Skip to Main Content
Ex Libris
LibGuides
Alma
Resources
Search this Guide
Search
Alma: Resources
Welcome
Acquisitions
Resources
Discovery
Fulfillment
Admin
Analytics
Collaborative Networks
Alma Digital
User LibGuides
Cataloging
Cataloging Privileges
Metadata Editor Overview
(5 min)
Opening the Metadata Editor
Navigating the MD Editor Page
Editing Records in the Metadata Editor
(6 min)
Record Actions in the Metadata Editor
(3 min)
External Search Resources (4 min)
Searching External Resources
Customizing Available Search Indexes (4 min)
Search Indexes
Working with Bibliographic Records
Working with Holdings Records
Working with Record Templates
(5 min)
Working with Record Templates
Call Number Mapping (7 min)
Call Number Parsing, Barcode Generation, and Description Templates
(11 min)
Configuring Related Records for Physical Inventory
Working with Reminders
Search and Browse in the Metadata Editor
(6 min)
Browsing Bibliographic Headings
Browsing the Shelf Listing
Rules
Normalization Rules
(6 min)
Working with Merge Rules
Inventory
Introduction to Alma Inventory
Display Condition Rules
Portfolio Loader
Deposits
Configuring Deposits
Managing Deposit Profiles
Approving Deposits
Patron Deposits
Staff-Mediated Deposit
Resource Management
Physical Resources in Alma
(4 min)
Configuring Physical Items (6 min)
Managing Physical Resources
Resources Sets and Jobs - Change Physical Items
(7 min)
Managing Collections
Electronic Resources Management
Electronic Resources in Alma - Terminology and Inventory Model
(5 min)
Electronic Resources in Alma - The Three Zones
(6 min)
Starting and Managing Trials in Alma
(6 min)
Activating Electronic Resources
(7 min)
Managing Electronic Resources
Digital Resources in Alma
(4 min)
Working with Digital Resources - Overview
Managing Digital Resources
Import
Import Bibliographic Records in Batch
(5 min)
Import Records in Batch for New Orders
(6 min)
Import Processing
Configuring Import Profiles (10 min)
Import Profile Types
Managing Import Profiles
Using Import Profiles to Upload Bibliographic Records
(4 min)
Importing Records Using an Import Profile
Importing Records with CSV or Excel Files
Monitor and View Import Jobs
Resolving Import Issues
Community Zone
Community Zone Contribution Guidelines
Contributing Local Records to the Community Zone
(4 min)
Contributing to the Community Zone – Bibliographic Records
Contributing to the Community Zone - Rules and Templates
Contributing to the Community Zone – Local Electronic Collections
Contributing to the Community Zone – Portfolios
Contributing to the Community Zone – Electronic Collections of the Database Type
Searching for Electronic Resources in the Community Zone
(6 min)
Ordering One-Time Electronic Resources in the Community Zone
(6 min)
Ordering Subscription Electronic Resources in the Community Zone
(7 min)
Ordering Databases in the Community Zone
(6 min)
Activating Electronic Portfolios from the Community Zone
(3 min)
Activating Electronic Collections from the Community Zone
(9 min)
Working with the Community Zone Updates Task List
Working with Electronic Collection Bibliographic Records and URLs Added to the Community Zone
Community Zone Operations During Weekly Maintenance
Advanced Tools
Working with Overlap and Collection Analysis
Using Duplicate Title Analysis
Restoring Deleted Records
<<
Previous:
Acquisitions
Next:
Discovery >>
